Scientific Council

The Scientific Council of the Agency selected:

from university lecturers and researchers and permanent researchers, respectively, of the rank of professors, class “A”senior lecturers, research directors and class “A” researchers whose disciplines are related to the Agency’s activities.


The Members of the TARSHS Scientific Council:

The decree No.887 of  26/11/2020 , fixing the nominative list of the members of the Scientific Council of the Thematic Agency of Research in Social and Human Sciences

Name and Surname Grade
Mr. MANAA Amar Chair
Mr. EL-MESTARI Djillali Member
Mr. ROUADJIA Ahmed Member
Mr. MERIBAI Cherif Member
Mr.BEDERINA Laarbi Member
Mr. BELARBI Yacine Member
Mme. GUITOUCHE Samia Member
Mr. AIBECHE Youcef Member
Mr. BOUGHOUFALA Ouddène Member
Mr. DAHOU Foudil Member
Mr. SEBBAGH Mohamed Member
Mr. ABADA Mohamed Member
Mr. BAAZIZI Youcef Member
Mr. MAKKI Samir Member
Mr. GHANEM Farid Member
Mme. BEN HAMADI Rabia Member
Mr. CHERFAOUI Said Member
Mr. ZOUAOUI Abdel Amine Member
Mr. BOULSANE Abdelkader Member
Mme. CHEHBI GAMOURA Samia Member
Mr. BENBABAALI Saadan Member
Mr. BEN NOUM Ahmed Member
Mr. NEKAA Mabrouk Member
Mr. MEOUAK Mohamed Member


The members of the Scientific Council are appointed for a period of four (4) renewable years, by decree of the Minister in charge of scientific research.


Recommendations of the Scientific Council:

The Scientific Council shall be consulted by the Director on any scientific question falling within the scope of the Agency’s tasks and, more particularly, on the organization and conduct of  research and valorization of  activities. In this regard, it shall deliver opinions and recommendations particularly on:

  • The research programs and projects to be submitted by the Director to the Orientation Council.
  • Overviews of the activities of research entities activating in the agency’s fields of competence.


  • The terms on how programs and research projects are implemented.
  • The acquisition of scientific documentation.
  • Training, advanced training and retraining for agency staff.
  • Plans to create annexes.
  • Programs of scientific events, exchanges and scientific cooperation organized or supported by the Agency.
  • The valorization of products and research results.
The Scientific Council formulates and adopts its internal regulations.